Golijov: Azul

Κλασική Μουσική

“Golijov: Azul”

1 CD

Τιμή: €11.00


Yo-Yo Ma (Cello), Michael Ward-Bergeman (Hyper – Accordion), Cyro Baptista (Percussion), Jamey Haddad (Percussion).

  • Colin Jacobsen, Siamak Aghaei: Ascending Bird
  • Dvořák: Rusalka, Op. 114, Act 1: Song to the Moon
  • Golijov: Azul
  • Stockhausen: Tierkreis: Leo
  • Stevens, S-J: Suite from Run Rabbit Run

Azul, the evocative Spanish word for ‘blue’, is the title of the contemplative cello concerto by Argentinian composer Osvaldo Golijov. It forms the centrepiece of this album by Brooklyn-based orchestral collective The Knights, which takes the skies as its theme. Today’s most celebrated cellist, Yo-Yo Ma, joins The Knights for the concerto and for a transcription of Dvořák’s poignant ‘Song to the Moon’. The diverse and fascinating programme is completed with music by the contemporary Iranian composer Siamak Aghae, visionary avant-gardist Karlheinz Stockhausen and eclectic singer-songwriter Sufjan Stevens.

Αναστάσιος Τσούφης

Στο ιστολόγιο της Μουσικής Προσφοράς, παρουσιάζονται LP - CD - SACD - DVD - Blu-Ray Kλασικής Mουσικής & Jazz. Επικοινωνήστε μαζί μας προκειμένου να επαληθεύσουμε την άμεση διαθεσιμότητά τους και παραλάβετε την παραγγελία σας είτε από το κατάστημά μας είτε στο χώρο σας με αντικαταβολή. τηλ: 210 6230 343