Giordano: Andrea Chénier

Κλασική Μουσική

«Giordano: Andrea Chénier»

1 Blu-Ray

Τιμή: €15.00

Umberto Giordano Andrea Chénier (Live at the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden).


Željko Lučić (Baritone), Peter Coleman-Wright (Baritone), Eddie Wade (Baritone), Roland Wood (Baritone), Jeremy White (Bass), Elena Zilio (Mezzo-Soprano), Denyce Graves (Mezzo-Soprano), Rosalind Plowright (Soprano), Eva-Maria Westbroek (Soprano), Jonas Kaufmann (Tenor), Carlo Bosi (Tenor), Peter Hoare (Tenor).

David McVicar (Director).

Andrew George.

Orchestra of the Royal Opera House – Antonio Pappano.

“Kaufmann is performing the title role for the first time, and it’s hard to imagine him bettered. His striking looks make him very much the Romantic and romanticised outsider of Giordano’s vision. His voice, with its dark, liquid tone, soars through the music with refined ease and intensity: all those grand declarations of passion, whether political or erotic, hit home with terrific immediacy.” – The Guardian