The Classic André Previn

Κλασική Μουσική

«The Classic André Previn»

55 CD

Τιμή: €135.00


André Previn (Conductor, Piano).

  • Barber: Excursions Op. 20
  • Beethoven: Coriolan Overture, Op. 62
  • Beethoven: Egmont Overture, Op. 84
  • Beethoven: Fidelio Overture Op. 72c
  • Beethoven: Leonore Overture No. 3, Op. 72b
  • Beethoven: Piano Concertos Nos. 1-5
  • Beethoven: Romance No. 1 for Violin and Orchestra in G major, Op. 40
  • Beethoven: Romance No. 2 for Violin and Orchestra in F major, Op. 50
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 4 in B flat major, Op. 60
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 6 in F major, Op. 68 ‘Pastoral’
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 8 in F major, Op. 93
  • Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125 ‘Choral’
  • Beethoven: The Creatures of Prometheus Overture, Op. 43
  • Beethoven: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 61
  • Bloch, E: Scherzo fantasque for piano & orchestra
  • Britten: Sinfonia da Requiem, Op. 20
  • Chopin: Piano Concerto No. 2 in F minor, Op. 21
  • Copland: The Red Pony – Film Music (Suite)
  • Davies, Peter Maxwell: Violin Concerto
  • Debussy: Piano Trio in G major
  • Debussy: Violin Sonata in G minor
  • Elgar: Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85
  • Fauré: Piano Trio in D minor, Op. 120
  • Françaix: L’Horloge de flore
  • Franck, C: Violin Sonata in A major
  • Gershwin: Piano Concerto in F major
  • Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue
  • Hindemith: Piano Sonata No. 3 in B flat major
  • Ibert: Symphonie Concertante for oboe & string orchestra
  • Khachaturian: Piano Concerto in D flat major
  • Lalo: Symphonie espagnole, Op. 21
  • Liadov: Russian Folksongs (8), Op. 58
  • Lieberson, G: Piano pieces for advanced children or retarded adults
  • Martin, F: Prelude No. 7
  • Mendelssohn: Fantasia in F sharp minor, Op. 28
  • Mendelssohn: Kinderstücke (6), Op. 72 ‘Christmas Pieces’
  • Mendelssohn: Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25
  • Mendelssohn: Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor, Op. 49
  • Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 4 in A major, Op. 90 ‘Italian’
  • Mendelssohn: Variations sérieuses in D minor Op. 54
  • Milhaud: La Création du Monde for piano quintet, Op. 81b
  • Mozart: Concerto for 2 Pianos and Orchestra No. 10 in E flat, K365
  • Mozart: Der Schauspieldirektor, K486
  • Mozart: Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor, K478
  • Mozart: Piano Quartet No. 2 in E flat major, K493
  • Mozart: Sonata for 2 pianos in D major, K448
  • Mozart: Variations (12) on ‘Ah, vous dirai-je, Maman’ in C major, K265
  • Mussorgsky: Ein Kinderscherz
  • Mussorgsky: Intermezzo in modo classico
  • Nielsen: Saul & David – Prelude Act 2
  • Nielsen: Symphony No. 1 in G minor, Op. 7 (FS16)
  • Ponce, M: Concierto del Sur
  • Poulenc: 3 Pièces
  • Poulenc: Concerto in D minor for Two Pianos & Orchestra
  • Poulenc: Mélancolie
  • Poulenc: Presto in B flat major
  • Poulenc: Sextet for piano and wind quintet, Op. 100
  • Poulenc: Suite française (d’après Claude Gervaise), FP80
  • Previn: Cello Sonata (1993)
  • Previn: Concerto for Guitar
  • Previn: Four Songs for soprano, cello & piano
  • Previn: Two Remembrances for soprano, alto flute & piano
  • Previn: Vocalise
  • Prokofiev: Symphony No. 1 in D major, Op. 25 ‘Classical’
  • Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 1 in F sharp minor, Op. 1
  • Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G minor, Op. 40
  • Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27
  • Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 3 in A minor, Op. 44
  • Rachmaninov: The Rock – Fantasy for Orchestra, Op. 7
  • Ravel: Piano Trio in A minor
  • Ravel: Tzigane
  • Rimsky Korsakov: Scheherazade, Op. 35
  • Rochberg: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra
  • Roussel: 3 Pieces, Op. 49
  • Roussel: Sonatine, Op. 16
  • Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 22
  • Saint-Saëns: Septet in E flat major for piano, trumpet, 2 violins, viola, cello and double bass Op. 65
  • Satie: Gymnopédie No. 1
  • Satie: Gymnopédie No. 3
  • Schumann: Piano Quartet in C minor, WoO 32
  • Schumann: Piano Quartet in E flat major, Op. 47
  • Shostakovich: Piano Concerto No. 1 in C minor for piano, trumpet & strings, Op. 35
  • Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5 in D minor, Op. 47
  • Strauss, R: Der Rosenkavalier – Suite
  • Strauss, R: Don Juan, Op. 20
  • Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Op. 17 ‘Little Russian’
  • Vaughan Williams: Symphonies Nos. 1-9
  • Vaughan Williams: The England of Elizabeth: Three Portraits
  • Vaughan Williams: The Wasps Overture
  • Vaughan Williams: Violin Concerto in D minor ‘Concerto Accademico’
  • Villa-Lobos: Etude for Guitar, W 235 No. 8 in C sharp minor
  • Villa-Lobos: Guitar Concerto
  • Villa-Lobos: Preludes (5) for guitar
  • Villa-Lobos: Suite populaire brésilienne: 2. Schottish-Chôro
  • Walton: Cello Concerto
  • Walton: Symphony No. 1 in B flat minor
  • Walton: Viola Concerto

The Los Angeles Times called him a “candidate for most versatile American musician, past or present”. In an unparalleled career extending over seven decades, André Previn has won four Academy Awards and ten Grammy Awards and admirers worldwide as a conductor, composer and arranger of music in seemingly every genre, and as a pianist equally at home in chamber, jazz and pop music or accompanying the greatest singers of the day – from Doris Day, Ella Fitzgerald and Nat “King” Cole to Leontyne Price, Dame Janet Baker and Renée Fleming. His recording catalogue is mind-boggling in its size and scope. Sony Classical now presents a 55-CD collection of this unique artist’s classical RCA and CBS discography, ranging from the early 1960s, when he began to grace concert-hall podiums in the US and UK, to the mid-1990s, when Queen Elizabeth II awarded him an honorary knighthood, including collaborations with Leontyne Price, Emanuel Ax, Leonard Pennario, Yo-Yo Ma, Itzhak Perlman, Julian Bream, John Williams and many more.

“I may resist being just a composer, just a conductor or just a pianist,” André Previn declared not long ago. “But I am proud and happy to be a musician. It’s the best profession in the world, and I am grateful to be in it.” Every performance in this extraordinary display of a musician’s unmatched versatility comes from the best source, including 6 works making their first appearance on CD, newly remastered from the original analogue tapes.

Αναστάσιος Τσούφης

Στο ιστολόγιο της Μουσικής Προσφοράς, παρουσιάζονται LP - CD - SACD - DVD - Blu-Ray Kλασικής Mουσικής & Jazz. Επικοινωνήστε μαζί μας προκειμένου να επαληθεύσουμε την άμεση διαθεσιμότητά τους και παραλάβετε την παραγγελία σας είτε από το κατάστημά μας είτε στο χώρο σας με αντικαταβολή. τηλ: 210 6230 343