Blossom Dearie: The Lost Sessions From The Netherlands

Jazz Μουσική

«Blossom Dearie: The Lost Sessions From The Netherlands”

1 CD

Τιμή: €17.00


Blossom Dearie (Piano, Vocals).

  1. Discover Who I Am 02:13
  2. The Music Played 03:09
  3. Winchester in Apple Blossom Time 04:16
  4. Who Knows Why 05:06
  5. Sammy 04:53
  6. Bye Bye Country Boy 04:28
  7. Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head 03:49
  8. Sweet Georgie Fame 03:38
  9. Feeling Good Being Me 04:19
  10. You Have Lived in Autumn 04:48
  11. Both Sides Now 03:27
  12. Winchester in Apple Blossom Time 04:09
  13. Bring All You Love Along 03:36

There were many highlights to Blossom Dearie’s musical career. Exceptional pianist and singer, the concerts she gave in the Netherlands between 1968 and 1989 feature prominently among them. This CD is a faithful rendition, thanks especially to the remarkable audio quality. Dearie masterfully performed in all the instrumental formations, from solo shows to the great Metropole Orchestra. She sang repertoires of every kind, from film music – she brought a new dimension to “Raindrops Keep Falling on my Head” – to Joni Mitchell’s “Both Sides Now”, sensitively revisited. Not to forget a masterpiece whose music she composed, “Winchester in Apple Blossom Time”, as well as her other compositions, those mentioned, and “Bring All Your Love Along”, whose first recording, made in Laren, 1982, is featured here. Blossom, so aptly named, bids the audience adieu, and makes a graceful bow.

Αναστάσιος Τσούφης

Στο ιστολόγιο της Μουσικής Προσφοράς, παρουσιάζονται LP - CD - SACD - DVD - Blu-Ray Kλασικής Mουσικής & Jazz. Επικοινωνήστε μαζί μας προκειμένου να επαληθεύσουμε την άμεση διαθεσιμότητά τους και παραλάβετε την παραγγελία σας είτε από το κατάστημά μας είτε στο χώρο σας με αντικαταβολή. τηλ: 210 6230 343