Of Light And Dust

Κλασική Μουσική

«Of Light And Dust»

1 CD

Τιμή: €15.00


Kammerkoret NOVA – Yuval Weinberg.

  1. If You Receive My Words
    1. Lighten Our Darkness
    2. Even When He Is Silent
    3. Iam Non Dicam
    4. Psalm
    5. Dear World
    6. Jesus, La Mitt Hjerte Lenges
    7. Psalm 42 (From «Niggunim»)
    8. Piyutim (Hymns)
    9. Neslandskyrkja
    10. Ani Ma’amin / Med Jesus Vil Eg Fara

Yuval Weinberg writes: “Much music and poetry has been written around the themes of faith and doubt. This is our point of departure. Throughout the millennia, humankind has fought over differences of religious, as well as non-religious, conviction. Yet hope is a fundamental aspect of any faith, a common resonance in spite of all differences. We have selected a variety of expressions of faith and doubt. Religious pieces from both Jewish and Christian traditions, mainly based on texts from outside the official liturgy and ceremony, are contrasted with pieces declaring faith in humankind and life before death. Musically we have chosen to focus on contemporary music, through original compositions and new arrangements based on folk music. In an ever more interwoven world, where cultures and faiths intersect and clash to an ever-increasing degree, we hope to lift up what unites us.”

Αναστάσιος Τσούφης

Στο ιστολόγιο της Μουσικής Προσφοράς, παρουσιάζονται LP - CD - SACD - DVD - Blu-Ray Kλασικής Mουσικής & Jazz. Επικοινωνήστε μαζί μας προκειμένου να επαληθεύσουμε την άμεση διαθεσιμότητά τους και παραλάβετε την παραγγελία σας είτε από το κατάστημά μας είτε στο χώρο σας με αντικαταβολή. τηλ: 210 6230 343