Güher and Süher Pekinel – Live In Concert

Κλασική Μουσική

«Güher and Süher Pekinel – Live In Concert»


Προσφορά: €7.00

Johannes Brahms Sonata for 2 pianos in F minor, Op. 34b.
Witold Lutoslawski Variations on a Theme by Paganini, for two pianos.
Darius Milhaud Scaramouche, suite for two pianos, Op. 165b.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Concerto for 2 Pianos and Orchestra No. 10 in E flat, K365.
Francis Poulenc Concerto in D minor for Two Pianos & Orchestra.


Süher Pekinel (Piano), Güher Pekinel (Piano).

English Chamber Orchestra – Sir Colin Davis,

Zurich Chamber Orchestra – Muhai Tang.

Güher and Süher Pekinel is the exceptional Turkish twin piano duo that has gained international success over the past 40 years. Starting as prodigies in their early childhood, they had their first public performance at the age of six. Their career brought them from Turkey over to France, Germany, Japan, the US, Great Britain and many more. Güher and Süher Pekinel are known for playing the piano backto- back, only relying on sound. Their ability is often described as a telepathic gift which offers the listener a perfectly balanced sound. This internationally often adored style of piano playing gives each performance an engrossed tension and makes it a unique musical experience. This DVD comprises the remarkable live concerts from London, Lucerne and Zurich which are conducted by the brilliant Sir Colin Davis and famous Chinese conductor Muhai Tang. Both belong to the greatest maestri of our time and bring these Pekinel concerts to a musical highlight. Together with the special bonus that shows an interview of the sisters in London, 2009 this DVD is a sublime document of amazing Güher & Süher Pekinel.