Puccini: Madama Butterfly

Κλασική Μουσική

“Puccini: Madama Butterfly”


Τιμή: €31.00

Giacomo Secondo Maria Puccini Madama Butterfly.


Michael Sumuel (Bass), Elizabeth DeShong (Mezzo-Soprano), Olga Busuioc (Soprano), Joshua Guerrero (Tenor), Carlo Bosi (Tenor).

Annilese Miskimmon (Director).

The Glyndebourne Chorus.

London Philharmonic Orchestra – Omer Meir Wellber.

Olga Busuioc’s ‘performance of sustained dramatic intensity and vocal brilliance… brings direction and shape to the Miskimmon “concept”‘ (The Arts Desk), in a Festival-premiere Butterfly revived from the 2016 tour. The Guardian lauds her reading’s ‘perception of clarity… dispassionate… yet full of heart… sensuously and expertly played by the London Philharmonic Orchestra under the eagerly responsive baton of Omer Meir Wellber’ with praise for Guerrero’s ‘Pinkerton, sung with soaring, willful, preening grace’ and a ‘Sharpless, richly and sympathetically portrayed by Micael Sumuel’. ‘Elizabeth DeShong’s Suzuki was more striking – a rock of sanity and compassion, with a voice of superb authority’ and ‘the chorus under its new master Nicholas Jenkins sounded luminous in its humming serenade’ (Telegraph)