Skaerved – The Great Violins Vol. 3: Stradivari 1685

Κλασική Μουσική

“Skaerved – The Great Violins Vol. 3: Stradivari 1685”

2 CD

Τιμή: €14.00


Peter Sheppard Skaerved (Violin).

96 pieces for solo instrument contained in theKlagenfurt Manuscript (c. 1685)
Disk 1
1. Präambulum A-Dur
2. Allemande A-Dur
3. Menuett A-Dur
4. Finale A-Dur
5. Allemande G-Dur
6. Courente G-Dur
7. Sarabande G-Dur
8. Gigue A-Dur
9. Präambulum G-Dur
10. Courente G-Dur
11. Sarabande G-Dur
12. Gigue G-Dur
13. Präludium g-moll
14. Allemande g-moll
15. Sarabande d-moll
16. Allemande g-moll
17. Menuett g-moll
18. Sarabande g-moll
19. Gigue G-Dur
20. Menuett E-Dur
21. Präludium d-moll
22. Allemande d-moll
23. Courente d-moll
24. Sarabande D-Dur
25. Menuett d-moll
26. Sarabande d-moll
27. Menuett D-Dur
28. Präambulum A-Dur
29. Menuett A-Dur
30. Gigue A-Dur
31. Allemande A-Dur
32. Passepied A-Dur
33. Sarabande A-Dur
34. Courante A-Dur
35. Double A-Dur
36. Double A-Dur
37. Menuett A-Dur
38. Finale A-Dur
39. Pfgeffersossl D-Dur
40. Sarabande D-Dur
41. Präludium D-Dur
42. Gigue D-Dur
43. Marsch d-moll
44. Menuett d-moll
45. Gigue d-moll
46. Courente d-moll
47. Arie D-Dur
48. Courente D-Dur
49. Sarabande D-Dur
50. Sarabande D-Dur
51. Gigue D-Dur
52. Gigue D-Dur

Disc: 2
1. Präludium d-moll
2. Menuett d-moll
3. Courente d-moll
4. Double d-moll
5. Präludium D-Dur
6. Allemande D-Dur
7. Courante D-Dur
8. Gigue g-moll
9. Sarabande g-moll
10. Double g-moll
11. Gigue g-moll
12. Menuett g-moll
13. Double g-moll
14. Courente g-moll
15. Gigue g-moll
16. Gigue G-Dur
17. Gigue G-Dur
18. Präludium A-Dur
19. Sarabande a-moll
20. Siciliana a-moll
21. Gigue a-moll
22. Präludium A-Dur
23. Gigue e-moll
24. Menuett g-moll
25. Gigue C-Dur
26. Gigue d-moll
27. Thema mit Variationen A-Dur
28. Gigue A-Dur
29. Gigue D-Dur
30. Gigue g-moll
31. Gigue c-moll
32. Gigue D-Dur
33. Gigue D-Dur
34. Gigue A-Dur
35. Allemande g-moll
36. Allemande h-moll
37. Courente h-moll
38. Menuett h-moll
39. Sarabande c-moll
40. Gigue g-moll
41. Gigue a-moll
42. Sarabande a-moll
43. Menuett g-moll
44. Courente F-Dur

As well as being internationally recognized as a leading interpreter of music new and old, Peter Sheppard Skærved is the only violinist to have performed on the personal violins of Viotti, Paganini, Joachim, Kreisler and Ole Bull. In this new series, he plays music on these and many more instruments, many of which only he has access to.

This double album contains 96 (short) pieces which are all of the works for solo instrument contained in the Klagenfurt Manuscript, a substantial folio dated circa 1685 and which the violinist believes may have been composed by a nun – we will probably never know. He plays these works which mainly consist of individual movements of a style typically found in the baroque Dance Suite; some seem to ‘fit’ into multi-movement suites, others clearly do not. For the purposes of this recording each movement is listed and tracked separately. This is the world premiere recording. Peter plays a wonderful Stradivari instrument of 1685 (thus exactly contemporary with the music). In those days violins were made in several sizes and this one measures 328mm (the modern standard being 350mm). Its design and construction is clearly influenced by Nicola Amati. Though ‘modernized; in the 19th century, it is hear played with a period-design bow and gut strings for authenticity. The violin is from the historic instruments collection of the Royal Northern College of Music, Manchester, England.

Αναστάσιος Τσούφης

Στο ιστολόγιο της Μουσικής Προσφοράς, παρουσιάζονται LP - CD - SACD - DVD - Blu-Ray Kλασικής Mουσικής & Jazz. Επικοινωνήστε μαζί μας προκειμένου να επαληθεύσουμε την άμεση διαθεσιμότητά τους και παραλάβετε την παραγγελία σας είτε από το κατάστημά μας είτε στο χώρο σας με αντικαταβολή. τηλ: 210 6230 343