Masters Of Classical Music

Photo: Masters Of Classical Music

«Masters Of Classical Music»

4 Blu-Ray

Τιμή: €55.00

Johann Sebastian Bach Brandenburg Concertos Nos. 1-6 BWV1046-1051 (complete).
Béla Bartók Concerto for Orchestra, BB 123, Sz.116.
Ludwig van Beethoven Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67,
Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125 'Choral'.
Hector Berlioz Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14 (episodes in the life of an artist).
Johannes Brahms Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77.
Anton Bruckner Symphony No. 8 in C minor.
Claude Achille Debussy La Mer.
Antonin Dvorak Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95 'From the New World'.
Franz Joseph Haydn Symphony No. 94 in G Major 'Surprise' (Mit dem Paukenschlag).
Gustav Mahler Symphony No. 5 in C sharp minor,
Das Lied von der Erde.
Felix Mendelssohn Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Symphony No. 41 in C major, K551 'Jupiter'.
Maurice Ravel Boléro.
Franz Peter Schubert Symphony No. 8 in B minor, D759 'Unfinished'.
Robert Schumann Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54.
Richard Strauss Eine Alpensinfonie, Op. 64 (An Alpine Symphony).
Igor Feodorovich Stravinsky The Rite of Spring (Le Sacre du Printemps).
Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Op. 64.


Martha Argerich (Piano), Gil Shaham (Violin).

Berliner Philharmoniker – Bernard Haitink, Claudio Abbado, Daniel Barenboim, Mariss Jansons, Pierre Boulez,

Lucerne Festival Orchestra – Claudio Abbado,

Chicago Symphony Orchestra – Daniel Barenboim,

Wiener Symphoniker – Pierre Boulez,

WDR Sinfonieorchester Köln – Semyon Bychkov,

Gewandhausorchester Leipzig – Kurt Masur, Riccardo Chailly,

Freiburger Barockorchester – Gottfried von der Goltz,

C.P.E. Bach Chamber Orchestra – Hartmut Haenchen,

Sachsische Staatskapelle – Giuseppe Sinopoli.

Berliner Philharmoniker, Wiener Philharmoniker, Gewandhausorchester, Sächsische Staatskapelle

Claudio Abbado, Daniel Barenboim, Pierre Boulez, Semyon Bychkov, Riccardo Chailly, Hartmut Haenchen, Bernard Haitink, Mariss Jansons, Kurt Masur, Guiseppe Sinopoli, Gottfried von der Goltz

Masters of Classical Music is an informative and captivating guide to twenty of the most important works in music history. Outtakes from the original scores within the documentaries, assist the viewer by making it easier to follow the music and to overall comprehend the structure of the works. The viewer will travel back in time to experience the birth places of these compositions and will thereby gain insight into the lives of the composers whilst receiving a thorough introduction to the works. Hosted by Jeremy Barham, Michael Beckerman , Pierre Boulez, Frank-Michael Erben, Constantin Floros, Hartmut Haenchen, Peter Hill, Armin Koch, Wulf Kunold, Robert Levin, Paul Roberts, Wolfgang Sandberger, Habakuk Traber

Bach: Brandenburg Concertos; Mozart: Symphony No. 41; Haydn: Symphony No. 94 “Surprise”; Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 5 and 9; Schubert: Symphony No. 8; Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique; Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E-minor; Schumann: Piano Concerto; Brahms: Violin Concerto; Bruckner: Symphony No. 8; Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5; Dvořák: Symphony No. 9; Debussy: La Mer; Mahler: Symphony No. 5 and «Das Lied von der Erde»; Stravinsky: Le Sacre du Printemps; Strauss: Eine Alpensinfonie; Ravel: Boléro; Bartók: Concerto for Orchestra