Oscar Peterson Trio: Live At The Concertgebouw 1961

Jazz Μουσική

«Oscar Peterson Trio: Live At The Concertgebouw 1961”

1 CD

Τιμή: €17.00


Oscar Peterson (Piano).

  1. Announcement by Norman Granz 01:43
  2. Softly, as in a Morning Sunrise 05:14
  3. Band Call 06:18
  4. Con Alma 07:06
  5. Politics and Poker 03:38
  6. Where Do I Go From Here 05:00
  7. I Remember Clifford 08:55
  8. It Ain’t Necessarily So 04:21
  9. Chicago 10:25

It was 9 p.m. on 10 February 1961 and Norman Granz took to the stage of the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam to present one of the Oscar Peterson Trio’s most sensational concerts.
Norman Granz was one of the greatest impresarios and producers in the history of jazz. Waiting in the wings was his protégé, the artist he discovered purely by chance one night in 1949 as he listened to the radio in a Montreal taxi, the man he would take to the pinnacle of pianistic success. He was the man Granz presented that evening as the “Ineffable”. Certainly it can be said that Peterson played 100 notes when other pianists might have used ten, but all 100 usually fit, and there is nothing wrong with showing off technique when it so perfectly serves the music. The fluidity of the introductory notes set the tone for what was to be an exceptional concert…
Here is the 1st release of this fabulous concert.

Αναστάσιος Τσούφης

Στο ιστολόγιο της Μουσικής Προσφοράς, παρουσιάζονται LP - CD - SACD - DVD - Blu-Ray Kλασικής Mουσικής & Jazz. Επικοινωνήστε μαζί μας προκειμένου να επαληθεύσουμε την άμεση διαθεσιμότητά τους και παραλάβετε την παραγγελία σας είτε από το κατάστημά μας είτε στο χώρο σας με αντικαταβολή. τηλ: 210 6230 343