Dave Brubeck Quartet: Live At The Kurhaus 1967

Jazz Μουσική

«Dave Brubeck Quartet: Live At The Kurhaus 1967»

1 CD

Τιμή: €17.00


The Dave Brubeck Quartet.

  1. Three to Get Ready 05:39
  2. La Paloma Azul 06:34
  3. Cielito Lindo 04:30
  4. Swanee River 08:05
  5. Forty Days 07:03
  6. Blues for Joe 16:58
  7. Rude Old Man 07:36
  8. Take Five 05:19
  9. Someday My Prince Will Come 05:31

During one of their last concerts in 1967 which remained unreleased until then, the Dave Brubeck Quartet, comprising more or less the same members since its inception, had already been playing for 16 years. Naturally, they were more than well acquainted. Dave and Paul made their debut at the Black Hawk Night Club in San Francisco. Their hallmark: relentless combatting racial barriers, even in the darkest periods of McCarthyism, and making jazz accessible to the widest possible public by revisiting ballads, old favourites and well-known classical themes. But above all, they developed an almost endless variety of complex time signatures.
That evening of 24 October 1967 in Scheveningen, the Dave Brubeck Quartet was not a band playing jazz. They were the worthy ambassadors of American music in Europe.

Αναστάσιος Τσούφης

Στο ιστολόγιο της Μουσικής Προσφοράς, παρουσιάζονται LP - CD - SACD - DVD - Blu-Ray Kλασικής Mουσικής & Jazz. Επικοινωνήστε μαζί μας προκειμένου να επαληθεύσουμε την άμεση διαθεσιμότητά τους και παραλάβετε την παραγγελία σας είτε από το κατάστημά μας είτε στο χώρο σας με αντικαταβολή. τηλ: 210 6230 343