Ashton Celebration: The Royal Ballet Dances Frederick Ashton

Photo: Ashton Celebration: The Royal Ballet Dances Frederick Ashton

Opus Arte


Τιμή: €28.00

Maurice Ravel La Valse.
Jules Massenet ‘Meditation’ From Thaïs.
Johann Strauss Ii Voices Of Spring.
Erik Satie Monotones I & Ii.
Franz Liszt Marguerite And Armand.


Akane Takada , Christopher Saunders , Dawid Trzensimiech , Edward Watson , Emma Maguire , Federico Bonelli , Gary Avis , Mara Galeazzi , Marianela Nuñez , Rupert Pennefather , Sergei Polunin , Tamara Rojo , Valentino Zucchetti .

Frederick Ashton, Founder Choreographer of The Royal Ballet, was one of the 20th century’s most influential choreographers, whose musical, subtle and graceful style and extraordinary gift for storytelling had a profound impact on the development of British ballet. This special programme, performed at the Royal Opera House to mark the 25th anniversary of Ashton’s death, presents five works that showcase his astonishing versatility, from compelling abstract ballets – such as the exuberant Voices of Spring and the radically modernist Monotones – to the tragic love story Marguerite and Armand, brought to life with ‘performances of heart-wrenching intensity’ (The Observer) by Tamara Rojo and Sergei Polunin.